The place of Writing in Higher Education

As part of my studying on the Teaching International Students course we have been discussing to what extent we should mark and take heed of ‘good’ English in academic work particularly for 2nd language speakers. What have I learned – I think more assessment of students should be non-text based, I think online and blended course should encourage more non-text based contributions (I get very frustrated with writing in discussion boards and doing group work via text based means) and yes I can’t stand discussion boards.

Attached is my full audio reflection. It is only 2m19s long. And yes I was frustrated!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

